Posted by: Katherine | March 14, 2008

General Updates

Can you believe Easter is almost here? I spent all of yesterday’s break when both girls were napping to wrap Easter presents. I’ve bought some M&Ms (Cecilia is a big fan) and some mini Twix and we have a few Kisses for our Easter sugar fest. Oh, and, can’t forget, a few Cadbury Eggs – James and I can never pass those up each easter.

Next week would ordinarily include St. Patrick’s Day and St. Joseph’s Day but as it is Holy week, those are postponed until April. James thought it would be best and only appropriate to therefore postpone his birthday a week as well. So while we will go out and celebrate James as he hits the big 30, it won’t be until the week after Easter, a week that also holds Felicity’s 4 month appointment – oh joy, more shots.

Felicity continues her suffering of teething. She gnaws anything and everything and I don’t mean she rolls my knuckles around in her mouth – she chomps down on them like little toothless piranha! I remember Cecilia doing this at this time too so I think it may just be that all our children will begin their teething discomfort between 3 and 4 months and it will just have to be one of those things to get through. Felicity practices her pushups daily. I wish she would sleep a little bit better, but I cannot blame her when I know often the teething is to blame and, as I usually don’t feel too overtired, I can’t complain too much.

As it got to the low 60s yesterday and today, Cecilia and I (and for a little bit Felicity) spent some time out on the deck kicking a ball around and blowing (me) and chasing(Cecilia) bubbles.

I am slowly making headway through JPII’s Biography (I am about 315 pages in, so over a third of the way through) and even more slowly working through Jane Austen’s Letters (around page 90) which, so far anyway, I find more boring than I had hoped at least partially because so many of the references are people I don’t know. So, to spice up things a big during these two slower books, I’m adding Michael Pollan’s In Defense of Food. Hey, I’ll get through them all eventually. I also watched the Nanny Diaries yesterday. It was okay. My biggest criticism was the structure of the film as a telling of the main character through an essay to enter graduate school. Next up: Camelot and then Enchanted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

