Posted by: Katherine | June 10, 2008

My Little Lady

I’m so proud of Cecilia. Now, we certainly always planned on teaching our children manners, but I admit it wasn’t the focus on my radar yet. I mean, I am more concerned about using the potty right now than that she say, “Please,” every time she wants something (I’d hear nothing but please all day!).

We have made a point, for the sake of trying to prevent a mess, of reminding her to use her napkin at meals. But we have only made a point of telling her to say, “Thank You,” when someone specifically gives her something. Yet, yesterday, we had just finished checking out at Target and were leaving when she turned to the checker and loudly said, “Thank You!” I was so proud and the checker and the woman in line were impressed. James and I were surprised but she has begun making a habit of it.

This morning she thanked me for changing her diaper! Oh I hope it is not just a phase!

Responses

  1. That is so sweet.

    And we are consciously working on manners and not seeing much progress yet. Ah well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

