Posted by: Katherine | December 24, 2008

Thank you, God!

I had a checkup yesterday. I was in a bit of a panic when the doctor was unable to find the baby’s heartbeat. She scanned left, right, up and down and finally asked the assistant to go get the sonogram machine. All I could think was to pray everything was okay. I had a feeling it was, but still. The assistant wheeled in the sonogram machine and almost immediately the doctor found the baby. Our little peanut was facing my spine with his/her feet near my right hip and his/her head near my middle. We all saw the clear and strong heartbeat and even saw the little peanut bounce a few times. No pictures, sorry. The reason the doctor had a hard time finding the heartbeat was simply that she was searching too low. The baby was fairly high for so early. She even said I was measuring a week ahead, but all looks well – Prayers Answered!

Responses

  1. Thank God. I can imagine how scary that was. Glad you got to have a surprise peek at the little one though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

