Posted by: Katherine | January 6, 2009

Natural Beauty

I’ve heard people say how dreary and ugly winter can be, especially with bare trees. I personally disagree. Without their leaves, I think trees are quite beautiful. I love the intricate design their branches make that you can only see in the winter. It is like an elaborate network interwoven unique to each tree – like a fingerprint – that is hidden from view the rest of the year. So I took a few shots to enjoy for myself:

img_3636

img_3633

img_3635

img_3631

Leave a Reply

Categories

