Posted by: Katherine | February 12, 2009

Small Successes Thursday

small_successes_badge-300x2321. Cecilia’s 3rd Birthday Party went very well. Food, Decorations, presents and a clean home all taken care of. While James prepped the food, I did all the cleaning, wrapping of the presents and decorations. Throw in the fact I am pregnant and I call it a success.

2. I made a last minute meal for a family who has been having a very difficult week. I’ve been so fuzzy headed, I was just thrilled I could think of something but I did and they had a hot meal with freshly baked bread and half a dozen Florida oranges for dessert. I just hope things are going better for them.

3. I have been working for a year now on a Liturgical Yearbook for our family. Last year was mostly creating it. This year is editing. And in January I fell behind. I was still on St. Angela Merici on the 27th until this week. Now I am completely caught up. I didn’t begin the project last year with the same style or thoroughness I ended the year, so the editing right now could be adding more information or even creating whole pages I missed. So far it is 265 pages but I can’t wait to see it when it is all completed. For now, at least I am caught up editing.

Responses

  1. Your Liturgical Yearbook sounds like a fabulous idea! Congrats on all your small successes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

