Posted by: Katherine | April 1, 2009

Fevers Up, Fevers Down

Well, this morning, Cecilia’s temperature was perfectly normal. And she was acting like my Tigger again. Unfortunately, I knew even before she woke up that Felicity’s fever had gone up. When she got up I confirmed how much. She was at 102.1. I gave both girls Motrin (Cecilia more as a precaution until we are sure she is past any achiness or such). After about an hour and 15 minutes, I rechecked Felicity’s temperature and it was down to 100.5. She woke this morning at 7:10 and fell asleep again by 9:25.

The biggest challenge today will probably be juggling my feeling-well Tigger with a sick and fevered Pooh who will want and need to be held and cuddled a lot. That will leave a Tigger to play on her own, which she prefers not to do. As much as I am an introvert, Cecilia is a people person and, while she can play on her own for a bit, she much prefers someone to play with her. Usually I strike a balance between my quiet rest time and my time playing with Cecilia. Felicity-play and alone-play balance out her day but today it will be harder for Felicity or myself to play with her which will, I’m afraid, probably result in a bit of a grouchy attention-thirsting three year old.

So far though, Cecilia has been wonderful at being sensitive to Felicity and being quiet so as not to wake her.

Responses

  1. praying for you all!!! I’d say these are successes where they can be. I’ll be thinking of you the rest of this week. I’m glad the girls are working so well together.

    Many blessings!


Leave a Reply

Categories

