Posted by: Katherine | April 30, 2009

Small Successes

small_successes_badge-300x2321. I cleaned the cooking half of the kitchen (the other half is more toys, storage, paperwork, etc.), which greatly needed it. I thought I had fixed the ice dispenser but alas, it is stubborn. At least the food half is sparkling again though!

2. I managed to secretly put up the girls Easter baskets and plastic eggs and, so far, neither one has asked for them. I let them play with them for a few weeks, but then the novelty wore off and they became one more thing I had to pick up and organize in the living room. Although I’m still missing two eggs.

3. I finished putting the stones over the muddy area in the backyard. I also called and scheduled to get the air conitioning unit cleaned (God alone knows when the last time that was done). That just leaves cleaning the window and screen in the backyard which definitely need it, but won’t really be used anytime soon. I began putting in the brick border in the front, but I have to figure out how to cut 1/4-1/2 of an inch off the end to get it fit. Hammer?

Responses

  1. What great successes!! So much work – stoning your backyard? WOW! I need do the Easter Baskets too….good idea to sneak them! And yay on cleaning!!!

    God Bless – you rock!

  2. I clean my kitchen in parts, too. The cooking area just needs it so much more. By next week, maybe that will make it to my small successes post!

    • Thanks. I try to do a bit each day but these small successes help remind me how much I do get accomplished each week, even if it seems like I’m barely getting anything done at the time.

  3. Nice work! I finally got number 2 done also, but then I found a random egg half under my desk…

  4. That reminds me, I need to hunt down the remaining easter baskets and stow them away for next year.

    Great job with you “small” successes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

