Posted by: Katherine | May 9, 2009

Computer Update

Well, the Apple store called yesterday. Nothing they have tried has repaired the computer. So they are going to replace the entire computer, which is still under warranty, for free. They will prorate us back the remaining warranty and we will just pay for a new extended warranty. The thing is, they no longer make my model of computer. So they have to give me a new computer of the new model. So it will be a few days before I get it.

This will be the second new computer they have had to give me. I certainly appreciate Apple standing behind their warranty and not being a pain about the recurring problems. All the same, I’d like to have a computer that doesn’t do these random, irrepairable crashes. I’m hoping, being a new model, this one won’t do what the previous one did in that regard.

Leave a Reply

Categories

