Posted by: Katherine | May 19, 2009

Simple Woman’s Daybook

I’ve never done this before but it looked like it might be nice to give it a try. I knwo today is Tuesday but here goes:simplewomandaybooksmall

FOR TODAY, May 19
Outside my window… shades of green give passage to rays of sunshine through their branches
I am thinking… How can my stomach be hurting? All I had was some Special K waffles with butter and iced tea….and Felicity ate some of that. Must be those baby kicks from the other side.
I am thankful for…Cecilia running to the bathroom this morning to use the potty all on her own initiative and without even asking for a treat for it.
From the learning rooms…(if this applies)
From the kitchen…Ham, brown rice, green beans with butter, crescent rolls and applesauce
I am wearing…comfortable pregnant pajamas consisting of elastic-waist shorts and a Figment t-shirt.
I am creating…a Liturgical Yearbook for family use for years to come
I am going…to Lowe’s or a nursery to see about plants for the front yard space that gets little sunlight.
I am reading…Oscar Wilde’s The Picture of Dorian Gray
I am hoping… to finish the front lawn area this weeek as I will not even be thinking about it once this baby gets here.
I am hearing…Felicity making raspberry sounds
Around the house…preparing for baby’s arrival.
One of my favorite things…when Cecilia says, “I love you, mama.”
A few plans for the rest of the week: Clean and organize kitchen and main floor bathroom, finish the front lawn area, OB/GYN appointment
Here is picture thought I am sharing…

IMG_4009

Leave a Reply

Categories

