Posted by: Katherine | July 30, 2009

Small Successes

small_successes_badge-300x232

1. I finalized my meal menu for August. I don’t schedule which meal goes for each day but I have enough meals laid out for the month as a whole.

2. I did the food shopping for the first time since Elizabeth was born. And she was awake almost the whole time, cranky as can be, and insisting I hold her, so most of it was done one-handed too. At checkout though, the woman ahead of me with three kids was kind enough to help me unload my cart. It can be so refreshing to see voluntary acts of kindness like that.

3. I cleaned off my desk. … finally!

View more at Faith and Family Live!

Responses

  1. I’m SO late reading this…I did Mr. Linky last week, but did not have my favorite time to just sit and read these….really proud of you. Thanks for taking the time to share!


Leave a Reply

Categories

