Posted by: Katherine | August 27, 2009

Small Successes

small_successes_badge-300x232

1. I switched out Elizabeth’s wardrobe. She has grown so fast. She is 11 1/2 pounds and 23 /12 inches and her clothes are only designed for up to 12 pounds and she is pushing her toes against the bottoms. She is even already too big for the 3 month size clothes I have, so I  skipped that box and just got out the size 6 month clothes. They are a tad big, it’s true, but I don’t want to have to do this again in only one month and it isn’t like she won’t grow in and out of them in no time anyway.

2. I got the necessary information to the reception site in time for the Baptism this Saturday. I hate when I am not punctual.

3. I cleaned the toy chest. Yeah for organized toys!

Read more at Faith & Family Live!

Responses

  1. Praying the baptism goes well – I know it will. You sound so prepared! God Bless! CONGRATS!

  2. Yea for your successes! And a big Yea! for a healthy growing baby!!!

    And thanks for the reminder on cleaning out the toys and organizing them. I’ve had that rattling around the back of my head now for months.

    May God bless you throughout the rest of your week.

  3. Yay for your successes! And how exciting that you have a baptism right around the corner…God Bless!


Leave a Reply

Categories

