Posted by: Katherine | August 31, 2009

My Daybook

My Daybook…

I am praying for patience, understanding and temperance.

I am hoping to get Elizabeth back on the wonderful schedule she was on as soon as possible. All the events of the weekend threw her off a bit and she woke up at 3am Sunday morning beaming smiles and ready to greet the day. It took me an hour and a half to get her back asleep. She was better last night but still woke up more than she had been.

I am thinking today’s weather should be perfect. … Maybe perfect enough for a trip to the zoo. It would be a nice way to end August, a month I generally do not like.

I am thankful for Elizabeth’s baptism. I cannot adequately express my joy at her reception into so wonderful a tradition, so beautiful a faith and so glorious a priesthood as that of the Roman Catholic Church.

Cecilia is having some toast and watching a Mickey Mouse Clubhouse with James’ mom.

Felicity is looking at books from the board book bookcase.

Elizabeth is nursing in my lap.

I am reading Jane Eyre (on my second reading I am about 230 pages out of 600), The Pursuit of Happiness – God’s Way by Pinckaers (on chapter 5), and The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Pollan (on chapter 2).

I am listening to Josh Groban’s Home to Stay.

At home it will mostly be a slow, relaxing week after the busy weekend.

This week James begins teaching. He is teaching on Tuesdays and Thursdays. James’ parents are here until Wednesday. My dad is here until the weekend.

This week’s saints include St. Nicodemus on Monday, St. Gregory the Great on Thursday (Patron of Choir Boys, Educators, England, Gout, Musicians, Popes, Schoolchildren, Singers, Students and Teachers) and Blessed Mother Teresa of Calcutta on Saturday (Patron of World Youth Day). We also begin September which is dedicated to Our Lady of Sorrows.

Leave a Reply

Categories

