Posted by: Katherine | September 3, 2009

Small Successes

small_successes_badge-300x232

1. I actually got done all the thank you cards from Elizabeth’s baptism. Less than a week and they are in the mail. Yes!

2. With everything this summer, I fell behind in my quilting. But this week I finished another border square. Yeah!

3. I really wanted to read last night. But I was tired and Cecilia hadn’t been feeling well before bedtime. I didn’t read. I loathed to put up my book, but I did and went to sleep, which I needed more.

Read more Small Successes at Faith & Family live!

Responses

  1. Good for yo on rest, sewing and thank you cards (I love being thankful and thanking people, but sometimes I loathe the writing….good for you!!)

    Much love!

  2. Good for you!
    REST is so important…I admire your ability to prioritize it!

    • It can be hard to make an effort for rest, especially when your mind is racing with all the other things you could be doing. Hope everyone has a refreshing weekend!

  3. Thank you cards AND a finished border square all in one week. I am jealous. I am still working on blocks for a quilt I started many years ago. I am determined to finish by Christmas. You give me hope that i can do it.
    I love your blog. The roses in the header are stunning.

    • I was hoping to get this one done before Christmas but I’m not sure how sane that goal is now. I’m going to put in a valiant effort for September and see what I can do though. You can do it…..just take it one piece at a time.

      Thanks for visiting. It was wonderful to meet you!

  4. Good job getting sleep . . . it is so important!


Leave a Reply

Categories

