Posted by: Katherine | September 10, 2009

Small Successes

small_successes_badge-300x232

1. I completed 3 more quilt squares. I’ve finished 7 out of 16. Each square has 29 pieces and I am sewing by hand, so I’m pretty thrilled with this.

2. I survived with sanity in tact this week despite poor sleep and everyone in our house getting our first cold of the season.

3. Do I really need a third? Honestly, with how tired and sick I am, I’m happy with just the first two. Maybe that is a success – being content with the positives even if you wished there were more.

See more Small Successes at Faith & Family Live!

Responses

  1. good job, I’d be happy with the first two at your place!

  2. Hand quilting. I admire you’re dedication. 🙂

  3. Hope everyone feels better soon. Your top two definitely are praise-worthy and sufficient.

  4. God Bless you and your GREAT attitude….I love #3. Feel better, GET REST!!!!

  5. Congrat’s on the quilt squares. That easily counts as two successes! I hope you and your family feel better soon. My prayers are with you.
    Blessings and Grace ~


Leave a Reply

Categories

