Posted by: Katherine | October 1, 2009

Small Successes

small_successes_badge-300x232

Unfortunately, I did not meet my goal of finishing my quilt squares by the end of September. I have been having sharp stomach pains since Tuesday morning and it has made it hard to get much of anything done.

1. I got clean sheets on our bed and clean pillowcases on our pillows.

2. I was sensible enough that, despite really wanting to put clean sheets and pillowcases on the girls beds, when my stomach made me stop putting clean sheets on our own and double over in pain, I stopped and rested.

3. All that stomach pain …. I’ve lost 3 pounds since Monday. It’s something.

See more Small Successes at Faith & Family Live!

Responses

  1. I hope you feel better soon.

  2. Hope you are feeling better. Beautiful new header photo!

  3. At least the clean sheets will feel/smell nice as you lie there…

    Seriously, I will pray for you right now.

  4. Much thanks to everyone. I went to the doctor today. He thinks it is a virus that, hopefully, should be gone by the end of the weekend. Thanks for your prayers and kind wishes.

  5. I’m still playing catch up here today….thanks for sharing your week’s better moments! They brighten my day!!! Much love!


Leave a Reply

Categories

