Posted by: Katherine | October 5, 2009

My Daybook

My Daybook…

I am praying a safe flight with an aisle seat for my dad, a job for my brother and a 15 month old named Lila who underwent brain surgery last week to diagnose a brain mass.

I am hoping the Vikings whip the Packers. I always root for whoever is playing the Packers.

I am thinking how much I liked getting everyone to 7:30AM Mass. The girls were pretty good, Elizabeth was rested, we had a nice breakfast afterward, and most of the day was still yet to enjoy.

I am thankful for this beautiful 70 degree weather with all it’s sunshine. Colored leaves to come!!!

Cecilia is repeatedly telling me that she misses Jesus and she wants to see Jesus. She made a special prayer to Him this morning about a boo-boo on her knee.

Felicity is trying to help James get ready upstairs. Ever had a toddler comb your hair? Yeah, this could take a while.

Elizabeth is cooing in her bassinet and the toys above her that play music and dangle.

I am reading Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Stevenson (not yet begun), The Pursuit of Happiness – God’s Way by Pinckaers (halfway through chapter 5), and The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan (on chapter 8).

I am listening to “Just Once” by James Ingram and Elizabeth paging me.

At home this week I really need to vacuum the upstairs and do a quick clean in the upstairs bathrooms. I also have one princess hat and one plush Goofy to repair – lately the girls have been putting EVERYTHING in their mouths!

This week I am taking the girls to a local farm to get some apples for pies and a couple of pumpkins for pies and bread. We are also planning a trip to Leesburg, VA, where we hope some outlet shopping will provide Felicity with some overalls and help rein in her nudist phase.

This week’s saints include St. Francis of Assisi (10/4) – Patron of Animals, the Environment, Families, Franciscans, Italy, Peace, Zoos; St. Faustina Kowalska (10/5) – Patron of World Youth Day; St. Bruno (10/6) – Patron of Possessed People; Our Lady of the Rosary (10/7); St. Denis (10/9) – Patron Against Headaches, of France and Possessed People.

Hope everyone has a blessed week! And, for your viewing pleasure, here is what both Cecilia and Felicity have loved watching lately:

Leave a Reply

Categories

