Posted by: Katherine | October 24, 2009

Felicity Holmes

A few years ago my mom brought me back some coasters from Ireland, each with a bit on it about the Claddagh Ring.

P1000339

Felicity has been putting all sorts of things her in mouth lately and we are constantly telling her to stop eating everything from crayons to remotes. So I wasn’t too thrilled when I noticed one of my coasters peeling.

P1000340I checked to see how bad the damage was only to discover something quite unexpected.

P1000341Underneath the information about the Claddagh Ring was information about the Book of Kells. Go figure. I have to laugh about it, but I find it even more humorous that Felicity accidentally discovered uncovered this unknown mystery. I can’t decide if I should try to glue back on the top layer or not.

Responses

  1. Well, isn’t that fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

