Posted by: Katherine | October 28, 2009

One Day …

Cecilia is a very imaginative little girl but also a little girl who is very anxious to try new things and do many things. I’ve heard, “One day I want to go into outer space,” a few times. Every day I hear, “One day I want to …” multiple times. I decided I’d try to record some of the “One day”s she says. So here goes:

One day I want to feed a chicken.

One day I want to go in a boat.

One day I want to play a drum.

One day I want to go to gymnastics school.

One day I want to catch a firefly.

One day I want to feed a cat.

One day I want to see a Thomas DVD.

One day I want to take a picture of deer.

One day I want to feed a cow.

One day I want to live in a library. (Girl after my own heart!)

One day I want to play tennis.

One day I want to hold a caterpillar.

One day I want to ride on a horse and say “giddyup.”

One day I want to find an igloo.

One day I want to climb one. (an igloo)

One day I want a banjo.

One day I want a studebaker.

One day I want to turn into a baby.

One day I was born.

One day I want to climb an igloo. You need something. You need a jacket.

One day I want to see a moose. They’re nice.

Responses

  1. It’s interesting to me to go through and see which of those I’ve done, and figure out why I haven’t done the ones I haven’t done.

    • She adds more daily. Some I love, some I disregard, some are just priceless.


Leave a Reply

Categories

